Common Core State Standards by Subject Areas

Background information:

The Common Core State Standards (CCSS) are consistent across the country, what students should know and be able to do in ELA, math, science, social studies, and the technical subject areas. CCSS is the what, but not the how. It is the responsibility of the Local Education Agency (school district, staff, and stakeholders), guided by their Local Control Accountability Plan, to implement top notch curriculum and engaging instructional practices so that students are successfully progressing and achieving in each subject area according to the standards.


Links in the CCSS subject areas

Next Generation Science Standards (NGSS)

NGSS Overview

Progressions Within the Next Generation Science Standards